Top.Mail.Ru
logo

CATL

Sunwoda unveils 15C fast-charging battery: 10%-97% in 9 minutes, 10,000 MW stations by 2027

Sunwoda unveils 15C fast-charging battery: 10%-97% in 9 minutes, 10,000 MW stations by 2027

Sunwoda Power released a 15C intelligent flash-charge battery system on September 17, claiming a 10% to 97% charge in 9 minutes at room temperature and 15 minutes at minus 20°C, with a range of over 700 km, and offering a 10-year or 300,000 km warranty. The company plans to build 10,000 megawatt-level charging stations by the end of 2027, but did not disclose locations or mass-production vehicle models. The intelligent monitoring system released at the same time can warn of more than 20 types of faults 2 to 10 days in advance, with 99.77% accuracy. The article argues that flash-charging competition is shifting from technology launches to network expansion, and its overseas path remains to be seen.

31138 days ago
Li Auto i9, Arcfox T7 and Fang Cheng Bao S launch same week as charging and smart driving take focus

Li Auto i9, Arcfox T7 and Fang Cheng Bao S launch same week as charging and smart driving take focus

On September 16, 2026, the Li i9, Arcfox Alpha T7, and Fang Cheng Bao Formula S were launched in the same week, with starting prices of RMB 369,800, RMB 132,800, and RMB 189,900, respectively, covering a large flagship battery-electric SUV, a mid-size family SUV, and a mid-to-large battery-electric sedan. The three cars respectively use space, chassis, and hardware, the downward extension of Huawei's intelligent driving, and a 900 km range plus 5-minute flash charging as selling points, reflecting competition among Chinese new energy vehicle makers in energy replenishment, intelligent driving, and by-wire chassis, and providing a product foundation for overseas expansion.

49041 days ago
Li Auto i9 Home Ordering and Delivery Rules: RMB 5,000 Deposit Locks Order for Production Scheduling

Li Auto i9 Home Ordering and Delivery Rules: RMB 5,000 Deposit Locks Order for Production Scheduling

Li Auto announced on September 15 the ordering and delivery arrangements for the all-new Li Auto i9 Home. The new vehicle will be unveiled at 19:30 on September 16, with orders opening simultaneously. The deposit is 5,000 yuan; configuration changes or cancellations are allowed within 24 hours. If not canceled, the order is automatically locked and the deposit is non-refundable. First deliveries will feature CATL 5C ternary lithium batteries, and from the end of October all will switch to Li Auto's self-developed 5C ternary lithium batteries. Deliveries this week will follow the order in which orders were locked. The floating table board can be selected as an option or purchased through after-sales in November, and is not compatible with the new-generation MEGA. Pricing and the production capacity of the self-developed battery have not been announced.

30041 days ago
August LFP Share Tops 82%; Energy Storage Exports Jump 134% YoY

August LFP Share Tops 82%; Energy Storage Exports Jump 134% YoY

China Automotive Battery Innovation Alliance released data for August 2026: combined output of power and energy storage batteries was 237.0GWh, up 69.8% year on year; sales were 223.1GWh, up 65.9% year on year. Energy storage battery sales were 76.3GWh, up 114.3% year on year, and exports were 17.7GWh, up 134.2% year on year. LFP accounted for 82.4% of production and 85.6% of installations, continuing to dominate. CATL and BYD led the installation landscape, while the LFP route continued to benefit from dual growth in energy storage and exports.

71041 days ago

XPeng Lands First Megawatt Flash Charging Station in Hong Kong, Co-Built and Open to All Brands

On September 15, XPeng Group's first global megawatt flash-charging station was put into operation in Hong Kong. Jointly built by XPeng and Halo and open to owners of all brands, it has become a new example of Chinese automakers' overseas charging network layout. On the same day, the China EV100 Research Institute said that during the 15th Five-Year Plan period, exports plus overseas production should shift from speed to quality, with a reasonable target of 10 million to 15 million vehicles per year. It forecast that NEV sales in 2026 will be about 18.4 million units, with a penetration rate of about 55%. The charging network needs to match the pace of exports and local power and site conditions.

46742 days ago
CATL Cells Power Three New Models Across EREV, PHEV and BEV

CATL Cells Power Three New Models Across EREV, PHEV and BEV

In early September, battery supply information was disclosed successively for the Arcfox Alpha T7, Geely Galaxy Zhanjian 700, and the BMW Neue Klasse iX3 long-wheelbase version. All three models use battery cells from CATL and cover range-extended, plug-in hybrid, and battery-electric powertrains, with pre-sale prices after subsidies ranging from 137,800 yuan to 339,900 yuan. Among them, the BMW iX3 long-wheelbase version uses LFP battery cells from CATL's Yibin plant. Based on this, the article analyzes CATL's multi-powertrain supply, the entry of local battery cells into joint-venture supply chains, and the linkage between battery costs and pricing.

30242 days ago
BMW iX3 Long-Wheelbase 30L Enters MIIT Notice, Priced from 269,900 Yuan, November Delivery

BMW iX3 Long-Wheelbase 30L Enters MIIT Notice, Priced from 269,900 Yuan, November Delivery

The entry-level model of BMW's Neue Klasse iX3 long-wheelbase version, the iX3 30L, has entered the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology's 411th batch of new product public notice catalog. It is produced at BMW Brilliance's Shenyang plant and has opened pre-sales at the Chengdu Auto Show. The three models are priced from RMB 269,900 to RMB 339,900 and will be delivered in November. Regulatory filing information shows it is equipped with a 235 kW motor and a lithium iron phosphate battery from CATL's Yibin base, has a wheelbase of 3,005 mm, and adopts localized configurations such as Momenta end-to-end intelligent driving, Huawei HiCar, and Alibaba's large model. This case shows that Chinese battery and intelligent driving capabilities are deeply entering the core models of multinational automakers.

53742 days ago
Li Auto i9 Lands September 16; Avatr 9-Series Flagship SUV Debuts

Li Auto i9 Lands September 16; Avatr 9-Series Flagship SUV Debuts

In September 2026, Chinese brands concentrated their launches on high-end large six-seat SUVs. The Li i9 was launched on September 16, with a length of 5,225 mm and a wheelbase of 3,168 mm; its dual-motor four-wheel-drive system has a combined output of 400 kW. It initially uses CATL's 5C ternary lithium battery and later switches to a self-developed battery. The Avatr 9 series, jointly designed with Huawei Qiankun, is scheduled to go on sale before the end of the year and will compete in the same segment as the AITO M9, Li L9, and others. Li Auto delivered 37,679 vehicles in August, up 32.07% year on year; Avatr sold 35,250 vehicles in the first seven months. Chinese brands are forming scaled supply in the high-end large SUV market.

56042 days ago
Arcfox Alpha T7 Launches, Galaxy Cruiser 700 Opens Pre-Sales

Arcfox Alpha T7 Launches, Galaxy Cruiser 700 Opens Pre-Sales

From September 15 to 16, Geely Galaxy's hardcore off-road SUV Zhanjian 700 opened presales, while BAIC Arcfox's mid-to-large SUV Alpha T7 was officially launched. The Alpha T7 is priced from 137,800 to 174,800 yuan after subsidies, with over 30,000 orders in the first 72 hours of presales, a maximum pure electric range of 715 km, and a combined extended-range range of 1,315 km. The Zhanjian 700 uses a tri-motor four-wheel-drive plug-in hybrid system, with a combined output of 830 kW and a pure electric range of 165 to 185 km. The two vehicles show that Chinese brands are increasing their bets on the mid-to-large SUV and hardcore off-road markets with 800V platforms, lidar, and electrified off-road features. Overseas sales arrangements have not yet been disclosed.

30043 days ago
Volkswagen's first LiDAR-equipped all-electric SUV, ID. AURA T6, launches in China from RMB 135,900

Volkswagen's first LiDAR-equipped all-electric SUV, ID. AURA T6, launches in China from RMB 135,900

The FAW-Volkswagen all-electric SUV ID. AURA T6 was launched on September 20, 2026, in four versions priced from 135,900 to 169,900 yuan. It is Volkswagen's first all-electric SUV equipped with LiDAR. The high-end version features a 192-line LiDAR and Horizon Journey 6H chip with 420 TOPS of computing power, and adopts the CEA architecture jointly developed by Volkswagen and XPeng, with CLTC ranges of 540 km and 660 km. Most of its core supply chain comes from China, making it a case for observing how joint-venture brands leverage local intelligent capabilities and explore technology feeding back into overseas markets.

64043 days ago
Lynk & Co 900 Fire in Hangzhou: Dealer Blames Power Bank, Official Cause Pending

Lynk & Co 900 Fire in Hangzhou: Dealer Blames Power Bank, Official Cause Pending

On September 9, 2026, a Lynk & Co 900 caught fire under the vehicle along the roadside of a commercial street in Hangzhou. On September 10, the dealership said a passerby's power bank was kicked under the vehicle and ignited it, and denied that the high-voltage power battery had been ignited. Currently, there is no publicly available battery telemetry data or third-party appraisal evidence, and the final determination will be subject to the fire department's accident finding. The model involved, the Lynk & Co 900, is a plug-in hybrid SUV offered with 44.9 kWh and 52.4 kWh battery packs.

49844 days ago
BYD FinDreams Battery Signs Two Non-Road Deals in Two Days, Domestic Install Share Down 13% YoY

BYD FinDreams Battery Signs Two Non-Road Deals in Two Days, Domestic Install Share Down 13% YoY

On September 7, BYD's FinDreams Battery signed a cooperation agreement with Changsha Fusheng Technology to jointly develop automotive-grade blade battery systems for industrial and mining rail locomotives. FinDreams will be responsible for R&D and manufacturing support, while Fusheng will handle system integration. The agreement did not disclose the amount, supply volume, locomotive specifications, or commercialization timetable. Earlier, on September 5, FinDreams Battery also signed an agreement with Zero Carbon Engine Technology to explore projects including Mongolian electric mining trucks. From January to July 2026, BYD's domestic power battery installations reached 72GWh, an 18% share, down 13% year on year; CATL stood at 186GWh, 46%, in the same period.

43544 days ago