Top.Mail.Ru
logo

Blade Battery

Sunwoda unveils 15C fast-charging battery: 10%-97% in 9 minutes, 10,000 MW stations by 2027

Sunwoda unveils 15C fast-charging battery: 10%-97% in 9 minutes, 10,000 MW stations by 2027

Sunwoda Power released a 15C intelligent flash-charge battery system on September 17, claiming a 10% to 97% charge in 9 minutes at room temperature and 15 minutes at minus 20°C, with a range of over 700 km, and offering a 10-year or 300,000 km warranty. The company plans to build 10,000 megawatt-level charging stations by the end of 2027, but did not disclose locations or mass-production vehicle models. The intelligent monitoring system released at the same time can warn of more than 20 types of faults 2 to 10 days in advance, with 99.77% accuracy. The article argues that flash-charging competition is shifting from technology launches to network expansion, and its overseas path remains to be seen.

32342 days ago
Denza Z9S to Launch on September 23 with Up to 1,100 km Range

Denza Z9S to Launch on September 23 with Up to 1,100 km Range

The Denza Z9S mid-to-large battery-electric sedan will launch on September 23, 2026. Pre-sales began on August 3, with pre-sale prices from 319,800 to 389,800 yuan across three versions, offering CLTC ranges of 780 km, 920 km, and 1,100 km, respectively; the 1,100 km version is officially described as the longest range of any mass-produced battery-electric vehicle globally. The new model is based on the Denza e3 platform, comes standard across the lineup with rear-wheel steering, supports 5-minute flash charging from 10% to 70% battery, and is equipped with God's Eye B driver assistance. Denza has not yet announced an overseas launch timetable or export plans, and its overseas competitiveness will still depend on future pricing and localization progress.

48144 days ago
BYD FinDreams Battery Signs Two Non-Road Deals in Two Days, Domestic Install Share Down 13% YoY

BYD FinDreams Battery Signs Two Non-Road Deals in Two Days, Domestic Install Share Down 13% YoY

On September 7, BYD's FinDreams Battery signed a cooperation agreement with Changsha Fusheng Technology to jointly develop automotive-grade blade battery systems for industrial and mining rail locomotives. FinDreams will be responsible for R&D and manufacturing support, while Fusheng will handle system integration. The agreement did not disclose the amount, supply volume, locomotive specifications, or commercialization timetable. Earlier, on September 5, FinDreams Battery also signed an agreement with Zero Carbon Engine Technology to explore projects including Mongolian electric mining trucks. From January to July 2026, BYD's domestic power battery installations reached 72GWh, an 18% share, down 13% year on year; CATL stood at 186GWh, 46%, in the same period.

44048 days ago
Behind the Real-Person In-Vehicle Thermal Runaway Test: Battery Safety Validation Is Shifting from Extreme Marketing to Real-World Conditions

Behind the Real-Person In-Vehicle Thermal Runaway Test: Battery Safety Validation Is Shifting from Extreme Marketing to Real-World Conditions

In 2026, Geely Galaxy TT, together with CATL and CATARC Automotive Test Center, completed a real-person in-vehicle, single-cell thermal runaway test under conditions of 40°C high temperature, 96% SOC, and internal heating trigger, with the result being no fire, no explosion, and no smoke. After GB 38031-2025, the new national standard, set "no fire, no explosion" as a mandatory baseline, tests beyond the national standard such as gunshots, fire, and high-altitude drops have increased. Drawing on Ouyang Minggao's judgment of "whole-process safety," this article discusses the boundary between extreme testing and validation under real-world conditions.

62751 days ago